the movie preview critic

About this original series

Tired of bad movies? Don't wait till after you've paid for, sat through and regretted seeing the movie. The Movie Preview Critic (TMPC) is here to help reveal the truth behind the quality of the movie by analyzing the previews in-depth so there are no surprises. TMPC: Protecting the audiences, one movie at a time. Long Live Good Movies!

Episodes of the movie preview critic

    • Ten Thoughts - Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

      I've watched the preview for "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes," the sequel to "Rise of the Planet of the Apes." Here are Ten Thoughts on it. Watch the trailer for "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eq1sTNGDXo0 Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMPC Visit themoviepreviewcritic.com here: http://themoviepreviewcritic.com/ Support TMPC videos at Patreon.com here: http://www.patreon.com/TMPC

      • Release date
        Jul 23, 2014
      • Runtime
        02:21
    • Ten Thoughts - Rage

      I've watched the preview for Nicolas Cage's latest, "I'll star in anything, even if it's a rip off of 'Taken'" project "Rage." Here are Ten Thoughts on it. Watch the trailer for "Rage" here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tVgxje9I-B0 Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMPC Visit themoviepreviewcritic.com here: http://themoviepreviewcritic.com/ Support TMPC videos at Patreon.com here: http://www.patreon.com/TMPC

      • Release date
        Jul 16, 2014
      • Runtime
        01:56
    • Ten Thoughts - The Congress

      I've watched the preview for "The Congress." Here are Ten Thoughts on it. Watch the trailer for "The Congress" here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aOF1qYYHV48 Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMPC Visit themoviepreviewcritic.com here: http://themoviepreviewcritic.com/ Support TMPC videos at Patreon.com here: http://www.patreon.com/TMPC

      • Release date
        Jul 13, 2014
      • Runtime
        02:37
    • Ten Thoughts - Earth to Echo

      I've watched the preview for "Earth to Echo." Here are Ten Thoughts on it. Watch the "Earth to Echo" trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JMlcd... Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMPC Visit themoviepreviewcritic.com here: http://themoviepreviewcritic.com/

      • Release date
        Jul 10, 2014
      • Runtime
        02:07
    • Ten Thoughts - Dumb and Dumber To

      I've watched the preview for "Dumb and Dumber To," here are Ten Thoughts on it. Watch the "Dumb and Dumber To" trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lGXHV... Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMPC Visit themoviepreviewcritic.com here: http://themoviepreviewcritic.com/ Support TMPC videos at Patreon.com here: http://www.patreon.com/TMPC

      • Release date
        Jul 9, 2014
      • Runtime
        02:42
    • Ten Thoughts - The Purge: Anarchy

      I've watched the preview for "The Purge: Anarchy." Here are Ten Thoughts on it. Watch the "The Purge: Anarchy" trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XzFCDqKE4yA Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/TMPC Visit themoviepreviewcritic.com here: http://themoviepreviewcritic.com/ Support TMPC videos at Patreon.com here: http://www.patreon.com/TMPC

      • Release date
        Jul 1, 2014
      • Runtime
        02:50
    • Ten Thoughts - The Giver

      I've watched the preview for "The Giver." Here are 10 thoughts on it. Watch the preview for the giver here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJNNugNe0Wo Visit themoviepreviewcritic.com here: http://themoviepreviewcritic.com/

      • Release date
        Jun 28, 2014
      • Runtime
        02:46
    • Ten Thoughts - Transformers: Age of Extinction

      Transformers: Age of Extinction is the 4th installment of Michael Bay's abomination to cinema quality. I've watched the trailer, now here are ten thoughts about it.

      • Release date
        Jun 26, 2014
      • Runtime
        02:12
    • Superman IV: The Quest for Peace - Movie Night

      Superman IV: The Quest for Peace Movie Night is an in depth feature-length critic's audio commentary analysis of the final Christopher Reeve sequel. What went so wrong with this fourquel? Why was the budget cut, the script neglected and the effects so bad? Can the Man of Steel reboot avoid a similar fate? Let's sit down and watch the movie together and search for some Movie Truth in this Movie Night! Long Live Good Movies!

      • Release date
        Jun 29, 2013
      • Runtime
        01:49:54
    • Superman III - Movie Night

      Superman III Movie Night is a feature length critic's audio commentary of the 1983 threequel. This is where the 80s Superman Franchise went wrong. What happened? What can we learn from its mistakes? And will Man of Steel and its sequels avoid the same fate? Let's take an indepth look at Superman III and search for some Movie Truth. Long Live Good Movies!

      • Release date
        Jun 22, 2013
      • Runtime
        02:22:21